



Draft Minutes for June 10, 2020 On-line Meeting via Zoom

Present: Charley Allen-Dunn, Marty Anderson, Laura Buchanan, Lester Buckner, Duane Dycus, Roy Dunaway, Jessica Evans, Marion Hale, Orville Herndon, Matthew Jones, Jeremy McKeel, Jerry O'Bryan, Evan O'Neal, Matt Purdy, Debbie Plummer, Brian Purcell, Tim Williams,

Mr. Herndon opened the floor to nominations for Treasurer. Tim Williams nominated Marion Hale. Ms. Hale declined. Laura Buchanan nominated Duane Dycus. Mr. Dycus de

<u>Staff Handbook Committee</u>: Matt Purdy said the Staff Handbook is currently with the Human Resources Office for the Racer Wellness update.

<u>Staff Survey Review Committee</u>: Phil Schooley said the Staff Survey will close on June 12, 2020. Marion Hale thanked the committee members for their work.

NEW BUSINESS: None.

<u>OLD BUSINESS</u>: Marion Hale asked if everyone who wanted to vote had voted. Orville Herndon reported that the person who contacted him due to having trouble with voting was able to complete the voting process. He said 19 people voted. Mr. Herndon announced the election results: David Wilson, President; Jessica Evans, Vice President; Evan O'Neal, Treasurer. Each candidate received 100% of the votes. Mr. Herndon congratulated the new officers. Marion Hale said the outgoing and incoming Executive Officers will have a meeting.

Mr. Herndon said that a question has been asked about the Staff Congress Secretary position. He explained that is an employee position and is not subject to an election vote.

Debbie Plummer asked if the July Staff Congress meeting will be in-person. Marion Hale responded that the meeting will probably be held on Zoom.

Orville Herndon named and thanked the outgoing Staff Congress members whose terms expire June 30, 2020: Laura Buchanan, Lester Buchanan (BVC), Roy Dunaway, Leanna Linn McClure, Mcc[u)6(r)-3(e,)-46 26.96 Tf2-5(ce)-3(s)3(s)3(.)]TJH GTf1 0 0 1 287.33 1 264.89