

Draft Minutes for July 15, 2020 On-line Meeting via Zoom

Present: Charley Allen-Dunn, Marty Anderson, Dr. S.G. Carthell, Duane Dycus, Dr. Jessica Evans, Debbie Griffin, Parker Griffith, Ladonna Hamontree, Orville Herndon, Matthew Jones, Sondra Kreger, Jeremy McKeel,

AcadamfDr

<u>Credentials and Elections Committee</u>: For the benefit of new Staff Congress members, Co-Chair Orville Herndon explained that the Credentials and Elections Committee oversees the Staff Congress Election and Staff Regent Election, and fills vacancies on Staff Congress. The Staff Regent and Staff Congress elections will be held in the spring of 2020.

<u>Staff Recognition Committee</u>: No report. Committee member Tim Williams said the Staff Recognition Committee assists with planning the Staff Appreciation Luncheon.

<u>Staff Special Events Committee</u>: No report. Former Staff Special Events Committee Chair Dr. Jessica Evans said the committee plans the Staff Holiday Reception.

<u>Communications Committee</u>: No report. Dr. David Wilson said the Communications Committee updates the Staff Congress Facebook page and communicates information about Staff Congress.

<u>Working Conditions Committee</u>: No report. Committee Chair Marty Anderson explained via the chat window (read aloud to attendees by Dr. Jessica Evans) that the Working Conditions listens to concerns about working conditions and tries to work through or resolve the concerns.

Staff Congress Foundation Textbook Scho

<u>Parking Advisory Committee</u>: Committee Chair Duane Dycus said the Parking Advisory Committee includes three Staff Congress members and representatives from Faculty Senate and the SGA. The committee meets once per semester to discuss parking policies and upcoming changes with the Vice President of Finance and Administrative Services and representatives from the Parking Office.

<u>Staff Survey Review Committee</u>: The Staff Survey Review Committee report was given earlier in the meeting as part of the Staff Regent Report.

AD HOC COMMITTEES:

Bylaws Revision Committee: Committee Chair Orville Herndon reported that the Bylaws have